?

Log in

 
 
26 September 2009 @ 12:33 am
FIRST POST TA-DA!!  

Hello to anyone who reads this!

I'm Mariana, 19 (I'll be 20 in less than a month), 2nd year nursing student.

I've been in Lj for about 4 years, I've had 2 accounts before. I changed the first one because someone was stalking me through one of mi lj-friends, I changed the second account for multiple reasons: my boyfriend discovered it, I lost track of my fandoms, I lost track of my LJ-friends, I wasn't THAT interested in those thing I had in common with them, I forgot my password, I wanted a restart, I wanted to change my user name, etc.

So here I am. I decided to start it today because next Tuesday I'm going to start my first clinical practice, this will be a completely new, exciting and stressful experience (if you don't count OSCE's, which is 90% stress 10% real life) and I want to share and have written down my experience.
Besides I'm a procrastinator at heart and I have to study for my OSCE,  therefore I'm here writting this :B

I live in Chile, pretty much the bottom of the world, but I like living here,

For people who don't know or know very little about Chile.
Chile is part of south-america though I don't feel identified with the image of most people have of southamerican countries, Chile's climate varies from the most arid desert in the world to antartida's territory/ the strait of magellan. And if you believe Chile's culture is like the one of venezuela, colombia, etc) you are not close to reallity, actually chile has more things in commong with argentina.

My mother tongue is spanish, and I learned english by myself (so I apologize for every mistake I could (and will) probably make) , My mother's side of my family comes from germany and I'm working on my german skills too. I also took japanese a month

I have lupus (yup, House lies! It was lupus!) This was diagnosed last year, but the symptoms started around 2006, I had lupic psychosis so I know how is to have a mind that is your only listener and your worst enemy.
Because of my lupus my archnemesis is the sun(actually UV-A y UV-B radiation) and, for a reason still unknown... WATER makes the skin of my face around my mouth peel off in a itchy and bad looking-way

Though I'm just 19 I don't like growing up ):, I'm not scared of responsibility but I don't like being and adult .
I'm not shy but I may not say a word if I find boring to start a talk, I like to draw, and I'm always listening to music.
I can't stand studying without noise pollution. thanks to my classmates from high school I can't focus if I don't have environmental noise or a substitute like my TV turned on, music, etc

 

I get addicted to and obsessed with the simplest things you could imagine, like cleaning the scratches on my table in classes, playing restaurant city on facebook, reading ingredients & precautions behind the boxes of everything, turning the volume to multiples of 5 (10-15-20).

 

I'm really forgetful, I tend to forget names quite easily, and sometimes I go to the bathroom to brush my teeth and I end washing my hands btw I wash my hands a lot

I hate the smell of my hands after I use latex gloves, also my hands get itchy smetimes when I use them, so I have problems with that because of the career I study.

I'm hyper-kinetic, and I tend to stress myself procrastinating things, I like to talk, but just if I find that I'm not wasting my time explaining things to stupid/close-minded/not interested people. I suck at redacting in spanish, and I have issues mixing words and conjugating verbs, and I like words over others

I'm a bit ambigue, (I just look like a boy if a want to or if I wear men clothes)

I'm looking for new friends and communities to be part of, and I'm going to customize my journal and I'll use items from my previous journal so if you think that you know me from somewhere else, please let me know in a private way (pm, comment on a friend-locked entry) I don't want some people finding this journal



Finally I'll end with a question....¿WHAT ARE YOU DOING?

I'm off to study my paper "on the road to succeful I.V. starts" (I just find hilarious the tittle xD)

 
 
Current Location: home
Current Music: wir sind helden - nur ein wort
 
 
 
anleydaiceonthewing on September 26th, 2009 07:00 pm (UTC)
uh hi!
My name is Anna, 19, from Spain. I don't know if I should talk to you in spanish (I guess I should) but anyway I'll just introduce myself in english, like you did :D
So I'm always listening to music too, I love playing "happy aquarium" on facebook, don't want to grow up either, actually I would prefer to die young.
I'm suding evironamental science, I love nature, I'm kind of a ecologic freak.
Very, very (and I mean very) open-minded.
Love to read and write.
Smoke and drink, but not usually.
And... uh... don't know what else to say. Oh I hate chocolate, but we can still be friends xD

And btw, I'm trying to fix some old jeans, ripping and painting them. That's what I'm doing :D

So I added you, and I hope to talk to you often.
Hablamos pronto :D
epinephrine_ivepinephrine_iv on September 28th, 2009 02:59 am (UTC)
Hola Anna, no , supongo que podemos hablar en español. no importa que odies el chocolate, mas para mi muahahahah >D

que entretenido lo que haces, yo una vez intente hacerlo y terminaron siendo usados como trapo para limpiar u_u

que estés bien n_n
anleyda: randomiceonthewing on September 28th, 2009 12:24 pm (UTC)
hahah que a mi no me importa hablar en ingles, lo que te suponga más facil :D

a mi me pasó con una camiseta, se me quedo excesivamente corta.. y me gustaba esa camiseta.. en fin, por ahora el pantalon va bastante bien haha

gracias por el add, espero que hablemos :)